Update on Submissions/Judges

We are now accepting submissions for our 2o15 edition. Feel free to submit any nonfiction, fiction, or poetry for consideration (preferably in a Word document for formatting purposes). Refer to the submissions area of our website for information regarding criteria for award and regular submissions

For this most recent edition of the Allegheny Review, award submissions will be reviewed by Eduardo C. Corral (poetry) and Harrison Candelaria Fletcher (prose).

Poetry: Eduardo C. Corral


Eduardo C. Corral is the author of Slow Lightning, which was selected by Carl Phillips as the 2011 winner of the Yale Series of Younger Poets competition. He has been the recipient of a Whiting Writers’ Award and a National Endowment of the Arts Fellowship, and his work has been honored with a “Discover” The Nation Award and residencies at Yaddo and the MacDowell Colony. He holds degrees from Arizona State University and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop.

Prose: Harrison Candelaria Fletcher


Harrison Candelaria Fletcher is the author of Decanso for My Father: Fragments of a Life, winner of a Colorado Book Award, Independent Book Publisher Award Bronze Medal and International Book Award for Best New Nonfiction. He teaches in the Virginia Commonwealth University M.F.A. Program.

Enter your submission for the awards here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s