This year’s judges for the Allegheny Review Literary Awards have been announced:

Prose: Harrison Candelaria Fletcher


Harrison Candelaria Fletcher is the author of Descanso for My Father: Fragments of a Life, winner of a Colorado Book Award, Independent Book Publisher Award Bronze Medal and International Book Award for Best New Nonfiction. He teaches in the Virginia Commonwealth University MFA Program.

Poetry: Eduardo C. Corral


Corral is the author of “Slow Lightning,” which was selected by Carl Phillips as the 2011 winner of the Yale Series of Younger Poets competition. He has been the recipient of a Whiting Writers’ Award and a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship, and his work has been honored with a “Discover”/The Nation Award and residencies at Yaddo and the MacDowell Colony.

He holds degrees from Arizona State University and the Iowa Writer’s Workshop.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s